IEEE Kitchener-Waterloo Section Received 2018 Exemplary Medium-Section Award

From left: Witold Kinsner (IEEE Canada Past President), Nitin Padmanabhan (KW Section Secretary), Maike Luiken (IEEE Canada President), ShahEd Shahir (KW Section Chair), Jason Gu (IEEE Canada President Elect), Rasoul Keshavarzi (KW Section Vice-chair), Murray MacDonald (IEEE Canada Central Area Chair)

IEEE Kitchener-Waterloo (KW) Section is awarded the 2018 Exemplary Medium-Section Award. At the IEEE Canada (Region 7) Board meeting at Mississauga, the KW section was presented with the 2018 IEEE Canada Exemplary Medium-Section award by President Maike Luiken. The award is for outstanding success of a Section in fulfilling its goals – in accordance with IEEE policy – by organizing technical, professional, and geographic activities for the benefit of its members and by maintaining, enhancing, and supporting the student Branches, Chapters, and Affinity Groups with its geographic boundaries. This is the first time that the KW Section has won this award.
Exemplary Medium Section Award


Leave a Reply