Executive Members

Committee Chairs:

Committee Position
Membership Development  

Chair

Name: Anshul Goyal
Email: a35goyal@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Mithil Acharya
Email: macharya@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Professional Activities  

Chair

Name: Tejinder Singh
Email:tejinder.singh@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Mohsen Asad
Email: mohsen.asad@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Secretary

Name: Reza Mirosonaloo
Email:rmirosan@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Publicity  

Chair

Name: Monsef Tahir
Email: malabidy@gmail.com
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Al-Baara El-Hag
Email:a.elhag01@gmail.com
Website:

Student Activities (Conestoga College)

Chair

Name: Ben Eaton
Email: ben.eaton@ieee.org
Website:

Student Activities (University of Guelph)

Chair

Name: Ank Zaman
Email: azaman@uoguelph.ca
Website:

Student Activities (University of Waterloo) 

Chair

Name: Lan Wei
Email: lanwei@ieee.org
Website:

 Educational Activities

Chair

Name: Magdy Salama
Email: msalama@hivolt1.uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Dario Peralta
Email:d2peralta@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Newsletter Editor 

Chair

Name: Ank Zaman
Email: ank.zaman@ieee.org
Website:

 Nominations & Appointments

Chair

Name: Nitin Padmanabhan
Email: nitinp_0206@ieee.org
Website:

 IEEE Canadian Foundation

Chair

Name: John Mowbray
Email: john.mowbray@ieee.org
Website:

 Awards & Recognition

Chair

Name: John Mowbray
Email: john.mowbray@ieee.org 
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Helen Mattews
Email:helenmathews@eaton.com
Website:

 Industry Relations

Chair

Name: Ahmed Refaey Hussein
Email: ahmed.refaey@gmail.com
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Prajjwal Gautam
Email:prajjwalgautam@outlook.com
Website:

Chapter Chairs:

Chapter Position
Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES10)

Chair

Name: Ehsan Kamrani
Email: ekamrani@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Antennas and Propagation (AP03)and
Microwave Theory  and Techniques (MTT17)

Chair

Name: Raafat Mansour
Email: rrmansour@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Mohammad Salahuddin
Email:
mohammad.salahuddin@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 Circuits and Systems (CAS04)

Chair

Name: Peter Levine
Email: pmlevine@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 Communications (COM19)

Chair

Name: Raouf Boutaba
Email: rboutaba@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 Computational Intelligence Society (CIS11)

Chair

Name: Fakhri Karray
Email: karray@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Computer (C16) 

Chair

Name: Ahmed Farouk
Email: afarouk@wlu.ca
Website:

Control Systems (CS23)  Name:
Email:
Website:
 Electron Devices (ED15)

Chair

Name: Siva Sivoththaman
Email: sivoththaman@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC27)and
Magnetics (MAG33)

Chair

Name: Mingchang Wang
Email: mingchang.wang@ieee.org
Website:

 Engineering in Medicine & Biology (EMB18)

Chair

Name: Aidin Taeb
Email: aidin.taeb@ieee.org
Website:

 Information Theory (IT12)

Chair

Name: Hadis Karimipour
Email: hkarimi@uoguelph.ca
Website:

Photonics (PHO36) 

Chair

Name: Behrooz Semnani
Email: bsemnani@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Power and Energy (PE31)

Chair

Name: Sahar Azad
Email: s3azad@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Sensors Council Chapter (SEN39)

Chair

Name: George Shaker
Email: gshaker@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Signal Processing (SP01) 

Chair

Name: Yuhua Liu
Email: yhliu@ieee.org
Website:

 Social Impact of Technology (SIT30)

Chair

Name: Rozita Dara
Email: drozita@uoguelph.ca
Website:

Solid State Circuits (SSC37) 

Chair

Name: John Long
Email: jrlong@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Systems, Man, & Cybernetics (SMC28) 

Chair

Name: Rozita Dara
Email: drozita@uoguelph.ca
Website:

 Vehicular Technology (VT06)  

 

Chair

Name: Weihua Zhuang
Email: wzhuang@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Vice Chair

Name: Kaigue Qu
Email: kaigue.qu@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

Affinity Group Chairs:

Affinity Group Position
Young
Professionals

Chair

Name: George Shaker
Email: georgeshaker@ieee.org 
Website:

WIE
(Women In Engineering)

Chair

Name: Fattane Zarrinkalam
Email: fzarrink@uoguelph.ca
Website:

 Consultants Network

Chair

Name: ShahEd Shahir
Email: sshahir@ieee.org
Website:

LM (Life Members)
Joint Sections: Hamilton and Kitchener and Waterloo

Chair

Name: Barry Butwell
Email: bbutwell@gmail.com
Website:

Operational Support:

Activity Volunteer
Web Master Name: Keval Prajapati
Email: kbprajapati4444@gmail.com
Website: