Executive Members

 

 

Committee Chairs:

Committee Chair
Membership Development Name: Tony Kormos
Email: a.kormos@ieee.org
Website:
Professional & Publicity Activities Name: Chitral Angammana
Email: cjangamm@ecemail.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Student Activities (Conestoga College) Name: Jane Carr
Email: jscarrstar@gmail.com
Website:
Student Activities (University of Guelph) Name: Petros Spachos
Email: petros@uoguelph.ca
Website:
Student Activities (University of Waterloo)  Name: Lan Wei
Email: lan.wei@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Educational Activities Name: Magdy Salama
Email: msalama@hivolt1.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Newsletter Editor  Name: TBD
Email:
Website:
 Nominations Name: Sujeet Chaudhuri
Email: sujeet@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 IEEE Canadian Foundation Name: John Mowbray
Email: john.mowbray@ieee.org
Website:
 Awards Name: Vincent Gaudet
Email: vcgaudet@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 

Chapter Chairs:

Chapter Chair
Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES10) Name: Ehsan Kamrani
Email: ekamrani@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Antennas and Propagation (AP03)
and
Microwave Theory (MTT17)
Name: Raafat Mansour
Email: raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Circuits and Systems (CAS04) Name: Peter Levine
Email: pmlevine@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Communications (COM19) Name: Raouf Boutaba
Email: rboutaba@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Computational Intelligence Society (CIS11) Name: Fakhri Karray
Email: karray@watfor.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Computer (C16)  Name: TBD
Email:
Website:
Control Systems (CS23)  Name: Fakhri Karray
Email: karray@watfor.uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Electron Devices (ED15) Name: Siva Sivoththaman
Email: sivoththaman@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC27)
and
Magnetics (MAG33)
Name: Huanhuan Gu
Email: huan.go@mail.mcgill.ca
Website:
   Engineering in Medicine & Biology (EMB18) Name: ShahEd Shahir
Email: sshahir@ieee.org
Website:
 Information Theory (IT12) Name: TBD
Email:
Website:
Photonics (PHO36)  Name: Behrooz Semnani
Email: bsemnani@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Signal Processing (SP01)  Name: En-hui Yang
Email: ehyang@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
 Social Impact of Technology (SIT30) Name: Rozita Dara
Email: drozita@uoguelph.ca
Website:
Solid State Circuits (SSC37)  Name: John Long
Email: jrlong@uwaterloo.ca
Website:
Systems, Man, & Cybernetics (SMC28)  Name: Rozita Dara
Email: drozita@uoguelph.ca
Website:
 Vehicular Technology (VT06) Name: Weihua Zhuang
Email: wzhuang@uwaterloo.ca
Website:

 

Affinity Group Chairs:

Affinity Group Chair
Young Professionals Name: George Shaker
Email: georgeshaker@ieee.org 
Website:
WIE (Women In Engineering) Name: Hadis Karimipour
Email: hkarimi@uoguelph.ca
Website:
   Consultants Network Name: ShahEd Shahir
Email: sshahir@ieee.org
Website:
LM (Life Members) Name: TBD
Email:
Website:
LM (Life Members)
Joint Sections: Hamilton and Kitchener and Waterloo
Name: Barry Butwell
Email: bbutwell@gmail.com
Website:

 

December 2017
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031